Totally Overwhelmed

Standard

I know as mothers it is common to feel overwhelmed. The feeling can strike us before we even get out of bed. My prayer from my bed in the morning is often a profound “God help me!” as I feel like a failure before even attempting my day.

I am thinking instead of being overwhelmed by our fears, to-do lists, and problems we become overwhelmed by God’s love for us. We become absolutely amazed to wake up to another day to experience God’s forgiveness and total acceptance of us through His Son.

If I can’t accomplish what I want to, I know that Jesus accomplished everything on my behalf on the cross.  

If I am afraid I won’t have enough, I can know that he has not withheld any good thing from me since He did not even withhold his Son (Romans 8:32, Psalm 84:11).

If I feel like I can’t go on, I know the Lord has gone before me and ordained all my days (Psalm 139:16).

If I am afraid of what will happen next, I can be assured that my future is eternally secure in Christ.

If I look in the mirror and think I am not enough, I can know that Christ has already made me beautiful and those who look to Him are radiant (Psalm 43:5)

Live in God’s free gift of the gospel. It is accessible to us at any moment and we can take ahold of it but we will need to continually take ahold of it.  Let’s wake up tomorrow feeling totally overwhelmed…by God’s love.

How He Loves Us!

One response »

Leave a Reply

